Monday, 25 January 2010


SBTRKT, who has been knocking out great remixes for a few months now is due to release a new 12" on Young Turks in a couple of months. 'Soundboy Shift' backed by 'Rundown'.

In the meantime, here's a mix he did for Gilles Peterson's Radio 1 show (tracklist below):

SBTRKT 17.01.2010 by sbtrkt

Sinden & SBTRKT - Kind Of Familiar (Test)
Joy Orbison - The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow (Aus)
2562 - Flashback (Tectonic)
MJ Cole - Volcano Riddim (Prolific)
These New Puritans - We Want War (SBTRKT Remix) (Angular)
A Made Up Sound - Closer (AMS)
Headhunter - Prototype (Modeselektor Remix) (Tempa)
EL-B - The Club (Tempa)
MJ Cole - Sanctuary (SBTRKT Remix) (Test)
Pangaea - Memories (Hessle)
Zomby - Digital Fauna (Brainmath)
Erykah Badu - Next Lifetime (Universal)
SBTRKT - Step In Shadows (Young Turks)
Portico Quartet - Lines (SBTRKT Remix) (Real World)

You can pre-order the 12" from Young Turks here

No comments: